Skip to main content

Rockingham County Public Library

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Powered by the automotive experts at MOTOR, AutoMate provides the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles.
New
A comprehensive collection of full-text biographies on popular and heavily-researched figures. Users can locate biographies of interest by browsing key categories, including occupation, nationality, publication and more than 30 genre categories including actors, artists, athletes, authors, current world leaders, explorers, scientists and many others.
New
Premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.
New Popular
Easy-to-use résumé building tool with a built-in writing process and automatic formatting.
New Popular
Career database that enables users to explore industries and careers, plan their education, and research best practices for résumés, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits. Includes articles, career advice blogs, and streaming video.
New
Online small business planning software that provides a rich variety of recognized tools and templates enabling users to produce complete business plans and other essential documents.
New Popular
Language learning software with courses in over 70 languages, including English.
New
A database of full-text magazines, journals, and reference books, as well as photo, map, and flag files dating back to 1917. Titles include popular magazines like Consumer Reports, Car and Driver, Country Living, Elle, Essence, Good Housekeeping, Harper’s Bazaar, and Popular Mechanics alongside an expansive list of scholarly and trade publications.
New
A readers’ advisory resource that uses appeal factors and expert reviews to offer read-alike and listen-alike recommendations for fiction, nonfiction, and audiobooks.
New
Price It! Antiques & Collectibles - powered by GoAntiques.com - is the most comprehensive antique and collectible pricing tool in the world. This simple-to-use online resource delivers 23 million realized prices on treasures nearly 30% of Americans collect, buy and trade everyday.
New
3.5 million digitized pages of historic newspaper content from the North Carolina Collection at UNC-Chapel Hill.
New Popular
Articles, nonfiction books, images, activities, and websites curated for educational relevance, age appropriateness, and readability. Designed specifically for elementary and middle school students.
New Popular
Testing & Education Reference Center (TERC) is a valuable online tool used by library patrons of all ages for standardized test preparation, researching undergraduate and graduate programs, finding tuition assistance, and exploring careers. Community members can even pursue new career paths with test prep assistance for career certification exams and gain advice on resumes, cover letters, interviewing, and networking.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...