It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mon-Fri 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed on Saturdays and Sundays
Search Using NC Cardinal and Summon
Download eBooks and eAudio Books
Download the 3M eBook App to Checkout eBooks from Rockingham County Public Library
Download the Overdrive App to checkout eBooks from the NC Kids Digital Library
Download eBooks and eAudiobooks from NCLIVE with the RBdigital app.
What's Happening at the Library
If you have a daycare, preschool, or care group and would like to schedule virtual story times with Miss Rachel, please contact her to setup days and times. We have activity and craft packets that can be dropped off at your facilities as well. We are here to help!
Career database that enables users to explore industries and careers, plan their education, and research best practices for résumés, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits. Includes articles, career advice blogs, and streaming video.
Practice tests, interactive tutorials, and ebooks for students adult learners. Includes practices tests such as GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS, and supports those looking to improve core academic skills, pass a high school equivalency test, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.
Transparent Language Online provides a fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels looking to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language. Combining robust courses, supplemental vocabulary, extensive grammar resources, and mobile apps, Transparent Language Online is the most complete language-learning system. With over 110 languages to choose from, including English for speakers of over 30 languages, there is something for every learner.
World Book Online databases are designed and maintained by the makers of the World Book Encyclopedias. Theses databases provide excellent sources of information for children. Our library has subscriptions to World Book Kids, World Book Student, Timelines, Early Peoples, Inventions and Discoveries, and Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazagos. You'll need to type in your library card number to gain access to these databases.