Copy of NC LIVE 2018-2020 Databases (LibGuides v2): Nursing & Allied Health

Resources about diseases, conditions and other special topics, with health immunizations and recommendations for travelers worldwide.

Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.

Reports on issues shaping our world, with in-depth coverage of political and social issues, such as health, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.

Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.

Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.

Up-to-date information on HIV/AIDS treatment, prevention, and policy. Includes information on HIV in other areas of the world.

Understand lab tests that are part of routine care, as well as diagnosis and treatment. Search by test, condition, or recommended screenings.

Common diseases and conditions, health promotion and wellness, drugs info, medical dictionaries and more.

Explains disorders, their symptoms, how they're diagnosed, and how they can be prevented or treated. For doctors and medical students.

Online books on a variety of topics including art, language learning, medical, health, history, and more.

Comprehensive descriptions of cancer research programs and clinical trials.

Complementary and alternative healing practices such as aromatherapy, acupuncture, and herbal medicine. Offers resources and pamphlets.

Symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment of various mental illnesses. Includes brochures, information sheets, reports, press releases, and fact sheets.

Online guide to quality health and medical information and local health services throughout North Carolina.

Information on health precautions, links to local health departments, how to get birth certificates.

Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.

Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care and dentistry.

Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.

Research supporting professional healthcare management and healthcare administration.

Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.

This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.

Comprehensive resource containing citations (not full articles) to biomedical articles and life science journals.

Health-related research and reports and a collection of health statistics.

A testing and education preparation resource that includes in-depth information on college, graduate, and professional programs, professional training, scholarships, and entrance tests alongside practice tests for entrance exams, certifications, and licensing exams.